May 06, 2024, 03:30:52 PMLatest Member: dlsdo0104

Joe Tuber

Started by Optimism, March 17, 2011, 01:39:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Joe Tuber

Quote from: Xrow on March 17, 2011, 03:51:12 AM
THEY SAID YOU WERE DEAD!

Did people actually think I was dead?

Quote from: OptimismHe was one of the few who founded BOTS!! Wiki back in the day.

Well, since there's already been some confusion about this, I guess I should clarify. Some people read this and thought that I was one of the founders of the actual game Bots, which is not true. I started playing in August 06, sometime during the middle of the open beta, I believe. I most definitely didn't found the game. Secondly, while I was somewhat involved in the Bots Wiki, I actually wasn't one of the founders. I did, however, write the longest existing article. I believe my personal page was 11,000 characters long.

Quote from: Surgeypurgeynice connection shiftfter...

Heh, probably not much worse than my connection was when I played yesterday. I was at my friend's house, playing on my laptop using his wireless connection while he did the same on his laptop. Meanwhile, a third friend was playing Halo matchmaking online, meaning that altogether, we must'= have had an awful connection. I was getting chained left and right (NOT fair against a low-level like myself).

Anyways, that's all for now. Tuber out.

Optimism

March 19, 2011, 09:51:03 PM #31 Last Edit: March 19, 2011, 09:51:14 PM by Optimism
I strictly meant you were one of the first to take part in BOTS!! Wiki, not found BOTS!! itself >.>.
- Opti -
- Sanctuary Founder | PvP King -
- Retired -

Joe Tuber

Quote from: Optimism on March 19, 2011, 09:51:03 PM
I strictly meant you were one of the first to take part in BOTS!! Wiki, not found BOTS!! itself >.>.

That's probably true.

Allie

Quote from: Joe Tuber on March 19, 2011, 09:37:54 PM
Quote from: Xrow on March 17, 2011, 03:51:12 AM
THEY SAID YOU WERE DEAD!

Did people actually think I was dead?