May 06, 2024, 08:34:48 PMLatest Member: Pleryhalax

I need HELP

Started by MrWinter21, October 10, 2013, 11:21:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MrWinter21

I'm new to bout cheetah, but when acclaim was around, i was a bots fanatic. so when i came across this, i immediately downloaded it. i downloaded all the necessary software as well. i can open the game and log in, but when right after i try to choose a server, an in-game message pops up and tells me my game is out of date and i need to run the updater.. I've tried redownloading the game, but nothing seems to work.. can anyone help me?

frog

Quote from: MrWinter21 on October 10, 2013, 11:21:34 PM
I'm new to bout cheetah, but when acclaim was around, i was a bots fanatic. so when i came across this, i immediately downloaded it. i downloaded all the necessary software as well. i can open the game and log in, but when right after i try to choose a server, an in-game message pops up and tells me my game is out of date and i need to run the updater.. I've tried redownloading the game, but nothing seems to work.. can anyone help me?
After opening the client choose settings and then choose "Repair Client" this may help :) try it and give us the feedback :)

MrWinter21

Quote from: frog on October 10, 2013, 11:23:05 PM
After opening the client choose settings and then choose "Repair Client" this may help :) try it and give us the feedback :)
after opening what, the game? i clicked settings and only the font and window resolution came up..

frog

Quote from: MrWinter21 on October 10, 2013, 11:24:39 PM
Quote from: frog on October 10, 2013, 11:23:05 PM
after opening what, the game? i clicked settings and only the font and window resolution came up..
doesn't this show up?

MrWinter21

October 10, 2013, 11:29:10 PM #4 Last Edit: October 10, 2013, 11:32:52 PM by MrWinter21