May 22, 2024, 08:13:43 AMLatest Member: MohamedTat
BoutCheetah » Forum » Other » Off Topic » That time of year again :)

That time of year again :)

Started by medchiller, June 26, 2014, 02:57:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

medchiller

June 26, 2014, 02:57:58 AM Last Edit: June 26, 2014, 03:11:25 AM by medchiller
Well as many of you know it's that time of year again. The time when the sun and kids are out and the sailing picks up for me. Ever since I started playing BoutCheetah I've left for the summer to pursue a passion of mine (which was also the original reason I quit BC the first time). My first year playing it was a mere 3 weeks of summer learning to sail, the year after it built to 6 weeks of sail training and last year it was 6 weeks of learning how to teach sailing. Now this year it will happen again but this time I will put all I have learned to the test in teaching other kids to sail for 7 weeks.

This all being said something in my everyday life has to comprise, the most relevant to BoutCheetah would be me not being able to play BoutCheetah much (if any). This is not a reflection on how others have acted or some other reasons someone might come up with its simply because where I'll be staying will have next to no internet access (which I will talk about below). This is not ideal for me but I enjoy sailing as well as the paycheck.

In previous years I had been paid very little for the sailing that I had done. Some may think that it's weird that I'm being paid to learn sailing and how to teach it, well you're right. It is. It's a long story and would rather not get into it. This year I will be getting paid a fairly decent paycheck for my efforts which is great for me ;)